Bawburgh Village

Parish Council

Chairman Peter Markham 01603 811339
Vice Chairman Philip Quinn    
Parish Clerk Nicola Ledain 07855 947797
Councillors Kay Hipperson, Denise Findlay

Parish Information

Information on Parish Councils, including their powers and duties, the role of Parish Councillors and Parish information can be found on the South Norfolk Website

Parish Council Meetings are held on the third Thursday of alternate months at the village hall, unless otherwise specified in the minutes. Full details of Parish Council Meetings including minutes can be found at

New Parish Clerk in 2018

Bawburgh Parish Council were pleased to appoint Nicola Ledain, from Hellesdon, as our Parish Clerk, replacing Cathy Alborough who resigned on 31 December 2017 - so she can now spend more time with her family. Cathy had served our Parish most diligently for 15 months.